Yes, per Amendment 3, cannabis users can smoke weed in Missouri. The state also permits registered medical cannabis patients to smoke medical marijuana.
No. Marijuana consumption in Missouri by any means, including smoking, must be done out of public view. Article XIV, Section 1 of the Missouri Constitution prohibits smoking marijuana in public spaces, even with a medical cannabis card. Under Missouri cannabis laws, public spaces include parks, highways, streets, parking lots, playgrounds, sidewalks, and other places where the public has access. Smoking weed in public transport is also prohibited in the state.
No. In Missouri, it is illegal to smoke marijuana in any vehicle while it is parked in a public space or while it is moving. When transporting cannabis in a vehicle, especially after purchasing it from a state-licensed dispensary, make sure to keep it in a locked, odor-proof container. It should be kept out of anybody's reach in places like the vehicle trunk and glove compartment.
Registered medical cannabis patients and recreational consumers can legally smoke marijuana in Missouri. However, a person must be at least 21 years old to smoke cannabis for recreational purposes in the state.
Eligible cannabis consumers in Missouri can legally smoke cannabis in their private residences. However, individuals living in rented apartments in the state may need the consent of their landlords to smoke weed on the premises. Several municipalities in Missouri permit cannabis consumption lounges where adults aged 21 years or older can smoke marijuana products at designated smoking areas. Smoking weed in any public space, including college campuses and offices, remains illegal in the state. It is also unlawful to smoke cannabis on federal lands in Missouri.