Recreational and medical marijuana is legal in Missouri. Residents can access marijuana products through weed delivery services operating in the state. Licensed dispensaries can only deliver marijuana to eligible recreational consumers and registered cannabis patients/caregivers in Missouri.
Yes, medical marijuana delivery in Missouri is legal as stipulated in the state’s cannabis regulations. Dispensaries licensed by the Department of Health and Senior Services (DHSS) can deliver medical marijuana to the local addresses of qualifying patients and caregivers. However, the amount of medical marijuana ordered for delivery must not exceed the prescribed amount provided by the patient’s physician. Dispensaries cannot deliver to more than two individuals at the same address in one day if there is no pre-payment for the delivery order.
Yes, Missouri allows recreational marijuana delivery in line with the DHSS weed delivery rules in 19 CSR 100-1.180. Licensed recreational dispensaries can operate marijuana delivery services but cannot deliver more than the legal limit of marijuana allowed for recreational customers.
Yes, eligible individuals can order weed online from licensed marijuana dispensaries in Missouri. Dispensaries can process orders from recreational consumers and medical marijuana patients or caregivers and deliver marijuana orders through licensed third-party marijuana delivery services or deliver them directly to consumers. Licensed marijuana dispensaries in Missouri also take marijuana orders by phone.
Weed orders in Missouri must not exceed the purchasing limits set by the DHSS for recreational consumers and qualifying patients. The order in a recreational marijuana delivery must not include more than 3 ounces of marijuana. Also, patients and caregivers cannot order more than 6 ounces of marijuana for delivery within 30 days. The same purchasing limits also apply when visiting marijuana dispensaries in Missouri.
Recreational cannabis consumers must be 21 years or older to order recreational marijuana in Missouri. However, patients who are at least 18 years old can receive medical weed delivery orders in the state. Registered caregivers can use weed delivery services to refill the prescriptions of patients who are minors (under 18 years old) under their care.
Only businesses and dispensaries licensed by the Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services can legally operate weed delivery services in the state. Such businesses or dispensaries must have valid Seed-to-Sale certifications from the DHSS.
Missouri residents can contact local dispensaries in their cities to check if they provide weed delivery services. Some dispensaries also process delivery orders on their websites. Alternatively, searching “weed delivery service near me” online will display a list of licensed weed delivery services that deliver to local addresses in Missouri.
Yes, Missouri weed delivery rules require customers to present valid IDs to receive weed delivery. Customers may upload their IDs when ordering online or provide their IDs upon the arrival of their marijuana orders. Apart from government-issued photo IDs, registered patients must also present their medical marijuana cards to receive weed delivery in Missouri. Registered caregivers or legal guardians can receive weed delivery on behalf of cannabis patients.
Currently, all cities in Missouri allow medical and recreational marijuana weed delivery within their borders. However, Missouri law allows cities to ban recreational marijuana dispensaries with 60% of voter approval in an election.